A weird book – Day 80

I have been reading a book for the past few days and that book is really weird, but in a good way.

So what’s really happening is that my mood is changing, my mindset is changing because of what I am reading in that book.

There was one chapter about smiling, in that chapter the author talks about the importance of smiles.

He described the benefits of a smile, how smiling can help you in being more happy, looking younger and healthy.

After reading that chapter I started to notice my face and be aware of my expression all the time.

Now whenever I notice that I have a frown or unhappy face I start to smile, and after a few days it has become a habit of mine.

It really changes my mood and makes me focus on the present more.

Another thing that the book changed is how I look at my family and home.

A home should be a happy place for everyone, it should be a place for everyone to have peace of mind.

And how appreciating little things about family members can change a person’s whole outlook on life.

There are many more things in that book that changed my mindset.

That book is amazing, everyone should read it.

Book name :- Joys of living by Orison Swett Marden

Daily life.

I woke up late again, and the reason was because I slept late so it was my own fault.

Because I didn’t have much time I only did yoga and got ready for work.

Nowadays I am drinking a glass of milk in the morning instead of breakfast.

I have done that for 2 reasons: one is to relieve some burden of my mother and another is because I want to lose some weight.

Anyway, I drank milk, got ready for work, and went to work.

At work as I already knew we had a lot of work.

Work was so much that my boss even called his wife to help in work.

She came and also brought their daughter who is only 5 years old with her.

Their daughter is very active, she wouldn’t sit still, and mess up things around in the office.

The boss and his wife didn’t yell at her though, they are a really loving family.

Husbend is hard working and caring, the wife is beautiful and cheerful and the daughter is an active, smart and likable kid.

Anyway we had a lot of work to do, So today since the starting hour and till the end of the day I worked nonstop.

But I didn’t feel tired or exhausted, instead I was happy to work, this was also the effect of a weird book.

At night when I come home I finish my exercise, tally lessons and typing practice.

And the day ended.

A very good day, did work, had fun, my mind was clear and thoughtful and my body was in good condition.

Discover more from The JaP Code - A Journal

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started